21 Dec 2010

Appointments made to ALAC and other bodies

6:45 pm on 21 December 2010

Health Minister Tony Ryall has announced appointments to the Alcohol Advisory Council (ALAC) and other groups.

Jamie Simpson of Christchurch has been appointed to ALAC and Anne Hobby reappointed.

Alastair Scott takes over from businessman Sir John Anderson as the chair of the Crown Health Financing Agency.

Ingrid Collins of Gisborne and Murray Burns of Carterton are appointed to the agency, with Pip Dunphy reappointed.

Medical Association chairman Peter Foley becomes the the deputy chair of the new Health Quality and Safety Commission, while Gay Shirley replaces Gordon Chesterman - now the deputy mayor of Hamilton - on the Waikato District Health Board.