3 Jan 2011

BoP win successive rugby 7s titles

10:02 pm on 3 January 2011

Bay of Plenty has won successive provincial rugby sevens titles.

In Sunday's final in Tauranga, Bay of Plenty beat Waikato 47-26.

Counties Manukau defeated Hawke's Bay in the consolation final while Taranaki beat Horowhenua 43-0 in the plate decider.