5 Apr 2021

The Through Line

From Easter Monday, 11:05 am on 5 April 2021

Karyn goes on a journey through the world of music from one artist to another. Today Karyn is starting with New Zealand composer and musician Louisa Nicklin. Who knows where we'll get to from there! 

Louisa Nicklin's new single The Residue

Louisa Nicklin's new single The Residue Photo: Annamarie Ott


Louisa Nicklin
"Water Around Her"

Rodger Fox Big Band 
"Wandering Eye"

Southside of Bombay
"What's the Time Mr Wolf?"

"Dear John" (1981 advertisement for BASF Tape)

Monte Video and the Cassettes
"Shoop Shoop Diddy Wop Cumma Cumma Wang Dang"

"Out of the Moon"


"Every You, Every Me"

Aztec Camera
"Back on Board"

The Fall
"It's The New Thing"

The Fall

Percy Grainger
"Irish Tune from County Derry"