17 Feb 2012

Sport: Draw made for Hong Kong Sevens

11:20 am on 17 February 2012

Las Vegas champions Samoa have been drawn alongside England, Argentina and Kenya for next months Hong Kong Sevens tournament.

Fiji are in the same pool as Australia, France and Scotland, with series leaders New Zealand joined by South Africa, Wales and USA.

Tonga have been drawn in the same pool as Uruguay, Hong Kong and China in a concurrent 12-team tournament being held at the same venue.

The top three teams from that event will be promoted to core-team status on the 2012/13 IRB World Series.