18 Mar 2011

PNG name team for World Cricket League Two

9:17 am on 18 March 2011

Papua New Guinea have named their squad for the ICC World Cricket League Division Two tournament to be played next month in the United Arab Emirates.

Rarua Dikana will captain a Barramundi's team featuring the likes of key players Raymond Haoda Junior, Chris Amini and Mahura Dai.

They'll be competing against teams from Uganda, Namibia, Hong Kong, United Arab Emirates and Bermuda.

The top four sides will become eligible to receive dedicated ICC High Performance Grants and two of the top four will join the eight-team ICC Intercontinental Cup, due to be played later this year.

The PNG squad is:

Rarua Dikana (captain), Chris Amini, Assodallah Vala, Kila Pala, Andrew McIntosh, Willie Gavera, Mahuru Dai, Raymond Haoda, Chris Kent, Jack Vare-Kevere, Tony Ura, Vani Morea, Hitolo Areni, Jason Kila