12:15 Robert Costin and Kevin Bishop

Organist and chairman of the Auckland Town Hall Organ Trust begin the 2014 solo recital series

Auckland Town Hall Organ

12:40 Raewyn Whyte

Review of Atamira dance's performance of Moko

1pm Simeon Broom

Violin soloist for this weekend's Wellington Chamber Orchestra concert

Simeon Broom


Video Feature: Joseph Skelton

Jeremy Brick speaks to Royal NZ Ballet Company member Joseph Skelton about his work and upcoming Coppelia tour.

Music played in this show

MAHLER: Symphony No 5 in C# minor, Scherzo
Vienna Phil / Leonard Bernstein
DG 435 162

MENDELSSOHN: Organ Sonata in D Op 65/5
William Whitehead (org)
Chandos CHAN 10532

BACH: Goldberg Variations BWV988
Robert Costin (org.)
STONE 20371

BRUCH: Violin Concerto No 1 in G minor Op 26
James Ehnes (vln), Montreal SO / Charles Dutoit

HAYDN: Symphony No 44 in E minor, Mourning
Orch of the Age of Enlightenment / Franz Brüggen
Philips 473 015